Blessings

This had been a week of many blessings.

First, is that someone dear to me is getting better. He has health options that sound very positive and we are very excited about it. Praise God.

My sister has come through her second hip surgery, successfully, in less than two years. She’s doing really well and will go home Friday, today, and will begin her “in home” exercises for a few weeks until she has fully recovered. Such a blessing.

I’ve gotten a lot of work in the house caught up. For that I am so grateful. Winter months drag me down and I get behind in things I needed to do. I know I’m not alone in that. Thank you, Lord, for giving me the strength and health to be able to do what I needed to do.

Another blessing is that I found out just yesterday, Thursday, that we will no longer be receiving any more monthly bills from where my hubby works. We were paying some small fees for services provided by the company he works for. Now, we will not have to pay anything. That helps. Praise God.

As always I am blessed with a wonderful friend. She’s there when I need her as I hope I am for her. I never take the friendship for granted. She has been a stable and constant guide in my Christian walk. For her I am always so blessed.

Thank you, Lord, for blessing us with this day of life. For keeping us alive and healthy. Those blessings are given out of indescribable love and grace. I’m not sure I deserve such blessings.

The blessings of our needs being met is always amazing to me. Thank you! Thank you!

Thank you, Lord for the blessings you’ve gifted to me. Thank you, Lord, for grace you’ve shown me….even when I didn’t deserve it. 

Leave a Reply

